top of page
Screenshot 2020-02-24 at 15.05.14.png

Comoro Islands

     Comoro Islands consist of four Islands. Grand Comoro, Moheli, Anjouan and Mayotte. Mayotte, however, is part of France and not part of the independent country Comoro Islands. This, as they voted to stay with France back in 1975 when the other three islands voted for independency. The capital was very shabby and run-down. I did however stay at a nice little hotel - Jardin de la Paix - during the 2 nights which I spent here. The other 3 days was spent out on the Island of Moheli. There is a beautiful eco-lodge - Laka Lodge on the far side of the Island of Moheli. This place attracts the odd traveller and then mostly scuba-divers and marine biologist from all over the world as the marine wildlife is extraordinary. 

2020-02 Malawi bild.png
bottom of page